Liquid Helpers


Help CMS Liquid

Liquid Helpers


To use liquie helpers to automatically add content to the page, layout or snippet, click Liquid Helpers to see a list of the available common liquid helpers, and select the helper you wish to add.

Additional Options


Additional helpers are available in the sub-menu for lines with the icon.

Select Liquid Helper


To select a Liquid Helper and add it to the page content editor window, click on the desired helper. The helper will be added with the correct markup.

Page Title


When Page: Title is selected from the Liquid Helpers dropdown menu, the liquid syntax is added to the page content editor window.


For more on using Liquid markup within gLynx, see Liquid for Designers on Github from Spotify, or see this cheat sheet.


Page

Helper Markup Function
Page Title {{ page.title }} Adds the page title to the content window.
Page Slug {{ page.slug }} Adds the page slug to the content window. To use the slug within a link, markup should be: href="/{{ page.slug }}"
Page Content Body {{ page.content.body }} Adds the conent of the body tab to the page content window. This markup is best used in a snippet or layout. Content from other tabs can be added using similar markup, replacing body with the tab name.
Page Description {{ page.description }} Adds the page description to the content window.
Page Last Editor {{ page.last_editor }} Add the name of the last user to edit the page.
Page Created At {{ page.created_at }} Add date and/or time the page was originally created. (Formatting date/time)
Page Updated At {{ page.updated_at }} Add the date and/or time the page was last updated. (Formatting date/time)
Page Dom ID {{ page.domid }}
Page Public {{ page.public }} Returns True if page is visible to public and False if page is not visible to public.
Page Show in Menu {{ page.show_in_menu }} Returns True if box to show page in menu is slected and False if box is not checked. (see Advanced Options for more).
Page Each Children {{ for child in page.children }} {{ endfor }} Creates for loop to read content for each child page of the current page. Use liquid syntax within the loop to add content. Example:
{{ for child in page.children }}
   {{ child.title }}
   {{ child.description }}
{{ endfor }}
Page Dom ID {{ for image in page.images }} {{ endfor }} Creates for loop to read each image in the image tab for the current page. Use liquid syntax within the loop to add content. Example:
{{ for image in page.images }}
   {{ image.thumb.['150x150'] }}
   {{ image.title }}
{{ endfor }}
Page Parent: Title {{ page.parent.title }} Adds the title (name) of the current page's parent.
Page Parent: Description {{ page.parent.title }} Adds the description of the current page's parent.
Page Parent: Slug {{ page.paren.slug }} Adds the slug of the current page's parent.
Page Root: Title {{ page.root.title }} Adds the title (name) of the root for the current page.
Page Root: Description {{ page.root.title }} Adds the description of the root for the current page.
Page Root: Slug {{ page.root.slug }} Adds the slug of the root for the current page.

Setup

Helper Markup Function
Setup Title {{ setup.title }} Adds the setup (portal) title to the page.
Setup By-Line {{ setup.by_line }} Adds the setup by-line (sub-title) to the page.
Setup description {{ setup.description }} Adds the setup (portal) description to the page.
Setup Contact Email {{ setup.contact_email }} Insert the contact email address to the page.
Setup Snippet {{ setup.snippets ['snippet_name'] }} Insert a snippet into the content window. Replace 'snippet_name' with the name of the snippet to insert into the page.
See the Snippets help page for more.
Setup Collections Each Collection {{ for collection in setup.collections }} {{ endfor }} Creates a for loop to read each collection from the catalog records. Use liquid markup within the loop to add content to the page.
See Collections for more.
Setup Collections Name {{ collection.name }} Add the collection name to the page.
Setup Collections Description {{ collection.description }} Add the collection description to the page.
Setup Facebook URL {{ setup.facebook_url }} Insert the Facbook URL and link from the site settings to the page.
Setup Github URL {{ setup.github_url }} Insert the Github URL and link from the site settings to the page.
Setup Google Plus URL {{ setup.google_plus_url }} Insert the Google Plus URL and link from the site settings to the page.
Setup Linkedin URL {{ setup.linkedin_url }} Insert the Linkedin URL and link from the site settings to the page.
Setup Instagram URL {{ setup.instagram_url }} Insert the Instagram URL and link from the site settings to the page.
Setup Twitter URL {{ setup.twitter_url }} Insert the Twitter URL and link from the site settings to the page.
Setup Tumblr URL {{ setup.tumblr_url }} Insert the Tumblr URL and link from the site settings to the page.

Image

Use the Liquid Markup for images within the image for loop to pull images from the image tab into the page:
{{ for image in page.images }}
   {{ image.thumb.['150x150'] }}
   {{ image.title }}
{{ endfor }}
Helper Markup Function
Image Title {{ page.title }} Adds the Image title to the page.
Image Link to URL {{ image.link_to_url }} Add a the Image URL to the page.
Image Description {{ image.description }} Add the Image description to the page.
Image Thumb {{ image.thumb }} Add the full-size thumbnail of the Image to the page. To change the size, modify the markup to include the height and width dimensions: {{ image.thumb.['150x150'] }}
Image Grayscale {{ image.grayscale }}
Image Tag {{ image.tag }}

Catalog Records

Helper Markup Function
Catalog Records Each Record {{ for record in setup.catalog.latest }} {{ endfor }} Creates for loop to read content for each catalog record page of the 10 most recent records. Use liquid markup within the loop to add content. Example:
{{ for record in setup.catalog.latest }}
   {{ record.title }}
   {{ record.description }}
{{ endfor }}
Catalog Records Each Popular Record {{ for record in setup.catalog.top_downloads }} {{ endfor }} Creates for loop to read content for each of the 10 most popular catalog records. Use liquid markup within the loop to add content. Example:
{{ for record in setup.catalog.top_downloads }}
   {{ record.title }}
   {{ record.description }}
{{ endfor }}
Catalog Records Title {{ record.title }} Use within one of the two above for loops to add the record title to the page.
Catalog Records Description {{ record.description }} Use within one of the two above for loops to add the record description to the page.
Catalog Records Type {{ record.type }} Use within one of the two above for loops to add the data type to the page.
Catalog Records URL {{ record.url }} Use within one of the two above for loops to add the record url to the page, and use to create a link to the record.
Catalog Records Start Date {{ record.start_date }} Use within one of the two above for loops to add the record start date to the page.
Catalog Records End Date {{ record.end_date }} Use within one of the two above for loops to add the record end date to the page.
Catalog Records Record Downloads {{ record.downloads }} Use within one of the two above for loops to add the number of times the record has been downloaded.

Other Liquid Markup

Helper Markup Function
System {{ system }}
Social Icons {{ social_icons }} Adds icons wand links to the active social media accounts (see Social Media in Portal Settings.
Facebook Block {{ facebook_block }} Adds the Facebook block feed to the page.


Top